Be dynamite, Live dynamically!

Starting in the Fall of 2012 I started biking and swimming more semi-regularly.   The scale was hovering around 198, and I felt it going up the stairs to my 3rd floor apartment.   I also remember a patient  commenting that I was huffing and puffing on a particularly busy day – and that was without stairs!

In 2013 I am going to do my first 5 borough bike tour, a goal I had a long time ago.  In 2014 I want to do a century.  I am going to need a new bike for that.  My every day bike is a 1970’s Schwinn Continental.   🙂

Between biking and swimming alone, and slight dietary changes, as of Feb 2013 I have lost around 15 pounds, slowly, without too much effort.  Just doing these activities 1-4 times a week, and sometimes not at all.  It still has made a difference!   Like Afib, my routine is regularly irregular.   🙂

Now if only I can find a natural form of exercise to work out my abs, besides sex since there ain’t none of that happening lately.  I would love to integrate more yoga, too, which would could help in the ab department.  I also am taking a swim course, so with better strokes I hear it might help my abs too.

 

Comments on: "What do I do for exercise?" (2)

  1. I greatly appreciate your post.
    Thank you for writing this.
    Dr. Brett

Leave a Reply

